When you’re logged in to your account in the library catalog, you can activate your Checkout History by choosing Preferences and checking the box next to “Start recording what I have borrowed” and choosing the Update button in the Preferences tab in My Account. After activating your checkout history this way, items that you checkout and return will be recorded and displayed under the Checkout History in the Checkouts tab.
You may further manage your checkout history in the following ways:
- Stop recording your checkout history by unchecking the box labeled “Start recording what I have borrowed” — previously recorded history will continue to display.
- Stop recording and stop displaying your checkout history by unchecking the two boxes labeled “Start recording what I have borrowed” and “Show what I have borrowed previously” — this will stop recording future checkouts and will no longer display the checkout history tab. The checkboxes remain available should you wish to opt back in at any time.
- To completely purge your checkout history, please speak to a librarian.